إيتون

1928

من نواح كثيرة ، قصة إيتون هي قصة مؤسسيها ، ديفيد وآني بيترسون. في السنوات الأولى من زواجهما, آني يبدأ الخياطة الملابس من المطبخ للأسرة والجيران. عندما يضرب الاكتئاب في 1920s ، ومع ذلك ، يضطر ديفيد لإغلاق المنشرة الأسرة. هذا يؤدي إلى انضمامه إلى زوجته ، التي تنمو أعمالها بسرعة ، على النقيض من ذلك. معا ، وهما إطلاق Syfabriken الخاصة (السويدية ل "مصنع الخياطة الخاصة "" وتختار لوضع الابتدائي الاهتمام على إنشاء قمصان رجالية, والتي سرعان ما أصبحت تحظى بشعبية كبيرة بين السكان المحليين.

1948

كما رون وآرني ديفيدسون (أبناء آني وديفيد) تبدأ السفر في جميع أنحاء العالم بحثا عن الأقمشة الجديدة التي هي مناسبة تماما للقمصان الجميلة. رحلاتهم تؤدي حتما لهم إلى إنجلترا ، التي كانت منذ فترة طويلة رائدة عالميا في الأقمشة الجميلة. في إحدى هذه الرحلات ، يمر الاثنان عبر بلدة إيتون الصغيرة-وهو الاسم الذي يحمل جاذبية قوية للإخوة. معا ، فإنها تحمل المنزل ثوب جديد وقريبا ، يتم الافراج عن" قميص إيتون".

1950

Skjortfabriken خاص هو معروف جدا لقميص إيتون أن الشركة تعتمد "إيتون" كاسمها الجديد. مع زيادة الطلب بالقرب من انفجار طبقات مصنع الشركة ، يصبح العثور على موقع أكبر أمرا ضروريا. تهدف إلى البقاء في المنزل في Gånghester ، تصمم العلامة التجارية وتبدأ العمل في مصنع جديد حديث للغاية. يميل بشكل كبير على إنجي (ابن إيتون الممولين آني وديفيد) التكنولوجيا المبتكرة - التي تطور في وقت لاحق إلى شركة خاصة ، إيتون سيستمز-الفضاء الجديد هو أعجوبة ، وتحديد لهجة لسنوات عديدة من إنتاج قميص متفوقة.

1955

في حين أصبحت إيتون معروفة بملابسها عالية الجودة ، إلا أن الشركة لا تزال تكافح من أجل توصيل رسالتها إلى تجار التجزئة المناسبين. لمكافحة هذه المشكلة ، تستأجر إيتون فريق مبيعات جديد ، بما في ذلك رون هالغرين. على الرغم من التحدث باللغة الإنجليزية بالكاد ، يؤمن Hallgren اجتماعا مع متجر ملابس بريطاني صغير. بعد مراجعة براعة متفوقة من الملابس إيتون ، المالك يجعل أمر صغير. قريبا ، يتم تعيين أول نجاح في الخارج.

1963

إن عملية المصنع لنقل وتخزين ملابس إيتون غير فعالة للغاية بالنسبة للحجم المقصود للشركة. إنجي ديفيدسون (ابن مؤسسي إيتون ديفيد وآني) – الذي قضى الكثير من طفولته ترقيع مع آلات الخياطة – يحدد لخلق الإصلاح. والنتيجة هي خط نقل آلي يحمل قطعا من كل مرحلة من مراحل التطوير ، مما يجعل التخطيط والتخزين ومراقبة الجودة لإنتاج القميص أكثر اقتصادا. هذا الابتكار الجديد لن يساعد فقط إيتون البقاء على قيد الحياة المنافسة المتزايدة من البلدان الصناعية حديثا ، ولكن من شأنه أيضا أن تحدث ثورة في صناعة الملابس بأكملها.

1992

تقدم إيتون إيتون إتاستار ، القميص الأول المقاوم للتجعد في العالم من القطن بنسبة 100٪. أول بائع تجزئة حمل المنتج ليس سوى هارودز ، الذي يبيع حجما مذهلا من قمصان 600 الخام في الأسبوع الأول وحده. لتعزيز الإصدار أكثر من ذلك ، ينقل مصمم Eton Jan Borghardt المتجر لتنفيذ أول حملة ترويجية على الإطلاق. تخلق هذه الحملة أصداء في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وسرعان ما أصبحت إيتون قميص هارودز الأكثر مبيعا.

2010

إيتون تفتتح متجرا رئيسيا في وسط الجانب الشرقي العلوي في مانهاتن. يسكن هذا الموقع في نيويورك في مكان مكون من طابقين ، ويضم مجموعة إيتون الكاملة ، بالإضافة إلى صالة عرض ومنطقة لكبار الشخصيات للضيوف. في السنوات الثلاث المقبلة ، سنفتح متاجر رائدة جديدة في لندن وستوكهولم وتجارتنا الإلكترونية الخاصة.

Eton

1928

In many ways, the story of Eton is the story of its founders, David and Annie Pettersson. In the early years of their marriage, Annie begins sewing dresses from their kitchen for family and neighbours. When the Depression hits in the 1920s, however, David is forced to close the family’s sawmill. This leads to him joining his wife, whose business, by contrast, is growing quickly. Together, the two launch Syfabriken Special (Swedish for “The Special Sewing Factory”) and opt to place their primary attention on the creation of men’s shirts, which soon became popular among the locals.

1948

As Rune and Arne Davidson (the sons Annie and David) begin traveling around the world in search of new fabrics that are well-suited for fine shirts. Their travels inevitably lead them to England, which has long been a global leader in fine fabrics. On one such excursion, the two pass through the small town of Eton – a name that carries a strong allure for the brothers. Together, they carry home a new garment and soon, “The Eton Shirt” is released.

1950

Skjortfabriken Special is so well-known for the Eton shirt that the company adopts “Eton” as its new name. With increased demand nearly bursting the seams of the company’s factory, finding a larger location becomes imperative. Aiming to stay at home in Gånghester, the brand designs and begins work on a new, highly modern factory. Leaning heavily on Inge’s (son of Eton funders Annie and David) innovative technology – which he later develops into an own company, Eton Systems – the new space is a marvel, setting the tone for many years of superior shirt production.

1955

While Eton has become recognised for its high-quality garments, the company still struggles to communicate its message to the right retailers. To combat this problem, Eton hires a new sales team, including Rune Hallgren. Despite barely speaking English, Hallgren secures a meeting with a small British clothing shop. After reviewing the superior craftsmanship of Eton’s garments, the owner makes a small order. Soon, the first success abroad is set.

1963

The factory’s process of transporting and storing Eton’s garments is far too inefficient for the company’s intended volume. Inge Davidson (son of Eton founders David and Annie) – who spent much of his childhood tinkering with sewing machines – sets out to create a fix. The result is an automated transport line which carries pieces from each stage of development, thus making the planning, storage and quality control of shirt production far more economical. This new innovation would not only help Eton survive growing competition from newly industrialised countries, but would also revolutionise the entire clothing industry.

1992

Eton presents Eton Etastar, the world’s debut crease-resistant shirt in 100% cotton. The first retailer carrying the product is none other than Harrods, who sells an astounding volume of roughly 600 shirts in the first week alone. To boost the release even more, Eton’s designer Jan Borghardt convinces the department store to implement its first-ever promotional campaign. This campaign creates echoes all over the world, and Eton quickly becomes Harrods’ best selling shirt.

2010

Eton opens a flagship store in the centre of Manhattan’s Upper East Side. Inhabiting a two-storey venue, this New York location houses the full Eton collection, as well as a showroom and VIP area for guests. In the up-coming three years we will open new flagship stores in London, Stockholm and our own E-commerce.